Where have I been??

Greetings! Salutations and Hello to all of you wonderful and kind internet friends!!!!
It’s been almost a month since I’ve had a moment to update this blog and entertain you guys.  What have I been up to, you ask?  Well, quite a lot actually and it’s still not over yet.
My last update was when they killed Osama Bin Laden and I encouraged you all to celebrate with caution.  No, I haven’t been celebrating all this time.  What has happened is that just a few days after that I had an episode that put me in the hospital.  In case you didn’t know, way back in November of last year I suffered what they thought was a stroke. Several months later they started thinking it was no stroke but an episode of MS.  Well, because they hadn’t quite figured things out, my doctor put me on a heart monitor. So, back in early May of this year, I felt some heart palpitations that the monitor recorded and alerted the hospital emergency room.  They called me and told me to get to the emergency room STAT!  So, I did.  I spent the night there, gave lots of blood, took a stress test and went home the next day.  What had happened was that I had a ventricular tachicardia.  They told me that I was fortunate to survive because that is what they call a heart killer.  So, they put me on some heart medicine.
I’ve also, had several MRI’s to help the neurologist determine that  I have MS. Also, during all this, my wonderfully magnificently gorgeous wife and I took a weekend trip to Baltimore to attend our son’s graduation from college.  And to add to all this, we are moving this weekend and we’ve been doing all that is necessary for a move. I’m also busy trying to write my newest book that I hope to have available by end of summer.
So, I’ve been busy.  I have to say I’ve missed writing in this blog.  If you haven’t taken advantage of my current book “Lost Hearts” that is available as an ebook on Amazon, now is a great time because I just lowered the price to 99¢! Here is the link to it;  http://www.amazon.com/Lost-Hearts-ebook/dp/B004V9HXOW/
It’s also available on Barnes & Noble @ this link; http://search.barnesandnoble.com/Lost-Hearts/joel-wilson/e/2940012390134
So, that is what I’ve been up to.  I hope you are having a wonderful spring.  For your enjoyment, I’ve added this video.  Enjoy!

http://embed.break.com/MjA2Mjg4OQ==
Human Russian Doorknocker – Watch more Funny Videos

Leave a Reply

